Ramblings

I miss those legs. I miss bathing her and the soaked bathroom after. I miss not worrying about where to go incase she has nowhere suitable to sit. I miss being able to dress her properly, not in oversized dresses. I miss her sleeping! I miss being able to hold her close for cuddles. I miss watching her playing on the floor with her brothers and chasing them around. I miss her pulling everything out of the drawers. I miss it all. The whole time she does it with a smile, she is an inspiration. She’s my little hero. I know those little legs aren’t gone forever but by God it sure feels like it… 

Leave a Reply

